omg these things are huge.

The other morning I was walking my dog, and noticed that the beans someone had planted in the courtyard of my building were HUGE. Not just big, but scary huge.
Exhibit A:
these giant beans are growing in my courtyard
Look Closely

Exhibit B:
they are each longer than one foot
Here you don’t have to look so closely, because each bean is more than ONE FOOT long.

I googled a little and found “Yardlong Beans” but I don’t think this is them. These look more like giant scary but regular ‘ol green beans.

I know who they belong to and could just ask them, but its more fun trying to google them all day.

3 Responses to “omg these things are huge.”


  1. 1 Matilda July 28, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Fe Fi Fo Fum…..

  2. 2 Beetsie July 28, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    My local Indian/Pakistani grocery store sells these beans – they’re probably some Asian variety.

  3. 3 Matilda July 29, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    That’s what she said.


Leave a Reply

