Booze and Veggies.

This summer I belong to a great CSA, and have a garden, so I’m already finding myself with a shitload of vegetables. Last night after a few beers at the new neighborhood bar The Scurvy Dog, I made some really unphotogenic but yummy pickles, and whipped up these effin’ delicious onion goat cheese muffins.

They are based on Jugalbandi’s Roasted Red Pepper and Goat Cheese Muffins, but I used what I had in my fridge, which was onions and zucchini and some dill.

onionmuffin

I was drunk when I made them, but somehow they came out really well, and so fluffy, I think because I used egg whites instead of the whole egg? They are for a picnic tonight at Blithewold, and I think they will go nicely with the Portuguese wine they are serving (More drinking).

Whenever I drink 4 beers on an empty stomach, I crave some za, so luckily I had the right ingrediants.

Last nights dinner Goat Cheese Salami Broccoli Pizza:
za

See that beautiful broccoli, its from my garden. I know, you are jealous.

3 Responses to “Booze and Veggies.”


  1. 1 jai July 16, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    great stuff. broccoli looks divine. we got some too. I didnt cut them in time and one of them exploded into tiny yellow flowers – a natural bouquet!!! will post pix of that oddity soon šŸ™‚

    -jai

  2. 2 Sta July 16, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Sometimes I hate you so much, I just want you to invite me over for dinner.

    God, you’re good.

  3. 3 uglyagnes July 16, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Jai, one of mine was so close to flowering too, i picked it just in time!


Leave a Reply

