my garden grows.

I’ve really been nerding out about gardening & veggies this summer. I was able to get a community garden spot, and so far its going great. Last year I was trying to grow tomatoes on my roof, but it was super hot out there, we weren’t “technically allowed” on the roof and I got a hornworm invasion. This year, i’ve already harvest a shit-ton of radishes, more mesclun than one person should ever eat, and some so so swiss chard.

Here’s a peek into what gets me so excited.
trio

look at that cucumber! adorable.

2 Responses to “my garden grows.”


  1. 1 Beetsie June 30, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Wow! Great photos, and adorable little crops. Remember (I always forget), these little veggies are just as/even more tasty than the big ones, and if you’re gonna have a ton it pays to eat some of them while they’re little.

  2. 2 Matilda July 11, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    Everyday I check… and everyday no update. Keep it up and I’ll go back to Palm Beach.


Leave a Reply

