“Shear Genius” or Bottom of the Barrel Reality TV?

I am someone who will watch just about any reality tv show, and enjoy it, and watch it through to the finale. I can find something good about a show, something so tacky or absurd that makes it watchable. I watched every stupid episode of “I Know My Kid’s a Star” and that Mother/Daughter pageant show that I can’t remember the name of.

Last year my ‘hook’ for Shear Genius was listening to Rene Fris’ say “Shake it out” every episode. It seems this year he’s dropped his catch phrase, but they are allowing him to speak more, even though its impossible to understand wtf he is trying to say.

Meet my ‘hook’ for this year. Kim Vo.
Kim Vo

note: Kim Vo in High Def, does NOT look like Kim Vo on his about me page.

1 Response to ““Shear Genius” or Bottom of the Barrel Reality TV?”


  1. 1 Matilda July 2, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    OMG – looking at the picture on your site it looks like a middle aged female PE teacher….. on his site it looks like a boy band dropout. The power of the airbrush, I guess. (Where can I get an airbrush?)


Leave a Reply

