katie lee cookie mania

We listen to Howard Stern almost exclusively in the car these days. Recently he had Katie Lee Joel in (she’s a friend of his fiance) and she made these cookies from her badly named-new book, The Comfort Table. There are mixed reviews on this book, but she brought in some of her cookies to the studio, which prompted my roommate to make some. Luckily, the recipe is available for free here.

While MJP was the chef, I will willing to taste test them. And i can say, i give them an A-. Had I just tried the raw cookie dough, and fresh out of the oven cookies, it would be a solid A. But this morning I had one for breakfast and they are a little less OMGWTFSOGOOD, but still,OMGSOGOOD.

Katie Lee Joel Cookies

5 Responses to “katie lee cookie mania”


  1. 1 Sarah April 8, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    Yum!
    Now I want a cookie!!

    (Cool pic.)

  2. 2 sarahdawson April 9, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Look another Sarah:) Anyway, I think Martin should make cookies for SnB! Or at least for me… I have been seriously sleep deprived, and the caffeine from all that chocolate would be much appreciated;)

  3. 3 Katie April 28, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    That photo is great!

  4. 4 Bob Black August 10, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Those look delicious! My girl made some today – our favorite recipe is from Heidi Swanson’s cookbook Super Natural Foods. I gave it to her as a Christmas gift, because she had been salivating over it for a while. One of the smartest things I ever did!

  5. 5 Bob Black August 10, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Those look delicious! My girl made some today – our favorite recipe is from Heid Swanson’s cookbook, Super Natural Cooking. I gave it to her as a Christmas gift because she had been salivating over it for a while. One of the smartest things I’ve ever done!


Leave a Reply

