And the Secret ingredient is, 1 gallon of garlic…

Sometimes I like to pick things up off of the ground and keep them. I did that today, at Whole Foods, and I found this interesting list.

20 Onions I thought, Damn, thats a lot of onions. I figured it was for some hipster childrens party, but still, 20 onions is a lot. And a a gallon of garlic? Strange, I’ve never seen garlic come in gallons, is it chopped or cloves or what? I’m interested to see a gallon of garlic. Maybe its garlic juice? Thats supposed to be good for bug bites.
scan
So at 3:00pm is when the Cowinkydink happens I visited Providence Daily Dose as I often do. And looky here…A Vegan Iron Chef Battle at As220 tonight. Weird.

4 Responses to “And the Secret ingredient is, 1 gallon of garlic…”


  1. 1 Sarah March 13, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    I’m still laughing as I type. Vegan Iron Chef? Would explain the egg replacer. What a funny bit of randomness to add to a day…

  2. 2 Rachel March 15, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Maybe a gallon of that minced garlic that comes in jars? Still, I can’t imagine the volume of food that would be required to justify that much garlic. Unless it was for a convention of vampire slayers or something.

  3. 3 tx_lori March 19, 2008 at 4:55 am

    You always use a gallon of garlic with 30 pounds of potatoes. Duh.


  1. 1 Corleone DVD Screening, Vegan Iron Chef Battle | Providence Daily Dose Trackback on March 10, 2008 at 7:36 pm

Leave a Reply

