Butternut Vest

Last week I finished the Back to School Vest by Stephanie Japel. I am happy with it and it reminded me a little of macrame so I decided it needed a long hippie necklace to go with it. So I went to Forever 21 and spent 5.20 on this :
today I am wearing a garment I knit to work

All day I got compliments on the necklace, and only a few on the vest (by other knitters) oh well, I love that vest and will actually wear it.

Looking at the photo for a week really made me want some butternut squash soup. So I yesterday afternoon I opened my new food processor and whipped some up.
butternut squash and apple soup

It was yummy! I still have some left, you can come have some if you want.

2 Responses to “Butternut Vest”


  1. 1 stina February 1, 2008 at 11:25 am

    aah, i love the vest!

  2. 2 purlygrrrl February 5, 2008 at 7:40 am

    It is awesome! I wish I could wear that shape.


Leave a Reply

