Almost Pinkberry

When I traveled to L.A. with A.A. I got my first taste of Pinkberry, and I’ve been craving it ever since. I had been banking on my next visit to NYC to give me my next Pinkberry, but a few days ago I was alerted that a knockoff popped up on Thayer Street. I had to see if it had the same crack-like qualities as P-Berry.

The store had a nice minimalist feel to it & the topping choices were similar, though Captain Crunch was replaced by Fruity Pebbles and a cooler full of fun Japanese drinks will surely attract Asian Culture Fetishists.

I decided on Original with Pineapple with Chocolate Chips topping and I got something that was more Frozen Yogurty than Pinkberry, but still sour enough to be interestingly odd and palate pleasing. I will be going back, that is until Pinkberry issues them a cease and desist.

Juniper = Almost Pinkberry

P.S. I will still be going to the real deal when I am within 50 miles of one, so maybe they should just leave our PVD version alone.

3 Responses to “Almost Pinkberry”


  1. 1 Beetsie January 21, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Mmmm. Looks good. Will have to try some.

  2. 2 Aaron Martin-Colby March 11, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    Oh my good God! A Pinkberry wannabe?! I must go! YAY! I was just ON Thayer. How did I not see it?!

  3. 3 uglyagnes March 11, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Yes Aaron, And I’ve been there 3 times now..they have these weird little rice balls that i recommend.


Leave a Reply

