I fell in love with a hat.

last week i fell in love with FlintKnits Frivol, everything about it. Such a great color and the yarn. Shes right, the cables and bobbles really popped. I hadn’t read her blog and stalked the hat on flickr. I found out where she got the yarn, (City Knitting in Michigan) called them up and ordered some of my own. Sight unseen, i chose “medieval blue”, sounded tasty, and while in love with pamelas honey mustard hat, I didn’t want to be too much of a copy cat. The next day (!) my own skein of Rio De La Plata 3ply came and I started knitting up a storm.

In three days my hat looked like this:

this is how i try on hats before they are completed

It looked like it would fit, but I was afraid that I wasn’t going to have enough yarn. But what can one do in those situations? Not much really. Luckily I had enough yarn and today my hat looks like this.

frivol

If I look intense in this photo, its because I’m so in love with my hat.

The guy at yarn ball boogie is also knitting one of these hats in the 3ply. its also just as sexxay.

3 Responses to “I fell in love with a hat.”


  1. 1 Matilda November 26, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    I can’t believe how long your hair is… Rapunzel! Give us a full frontal head shot with your hair down!

  2. 2 uglyagnes November 26, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    it is really long right now. I almost chopped it all off, at halloween, but i’m in a wedding next weekend and felt i should look lady like in a bridesmaids dress.


  1. 1 Két Frivol « uglyagnes Trackback on February 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm

Leave a Reply

