instant gratification

I knit myself these nifty fingerless mitts because i was really needing some instant knitting gratification. So 2/3 of a skein of sock yarn, and 2 episodes of Heroes later, I had myself a pair of wool mitts.

fingerless mitts i knit

They are most perfect for holding hot coffee. My BFF was jealous and wanted some for himself, so he picked out some Acrylic (only the best for him) and we watched another episode of Heroes (Finally caught up!) and a few episodes of Curb Your Enthusiam, and now, voila, a pair for him too.

fingerless mitts for martin

P.S. I will never be a hand model.

2 Responses to “instant gratification”


  1. 1 elanknits November 14, 2007 at 3:11 pm

    Me neither! Nice mitts.

  2. 2 Rachel November 15, 2007 at 12:40 am

    These are great! I have been feeling the mitten/glove/handwarmer urge myself lately.


Leave a Reply

