bollywood

As many of you know, i like to take a class now and again. This time, the mood struck me to take a bollywood dance class at the University at which i work. And holy vishnu, its tougher than I thought. We just finished learning a dance to Ghar Jayegi which was quite fun though challenging. And our instructor just told us that this would be our next dance. Haha. (No really, watch it.)

8 Responses to “bollywood”


  1. 1 vintagefan November 8, 2007 at 5:14 pm

    🙂 That’s a South Indian family planning ad, I don’t think it has anything to do with Bollywood.

  2. 2 uglyagnes November 8, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Vintagefan, its in the Style of Bollywood, no?

  3. 3 vintagefan November 8, 2007 at 7:26 pm

    Well, you can read the info in the Youtube ‘about’. It’s a sex Ed ad in Telegu, pretty much not Bollywood, where the spoken language for movies is Hindi, the national language. Nirodh is an Indian condom brand.
    Bollywood is way more glam 😉 However I don’t see why you can’t borrow some dance steps from here. It might not be the best source of music, however.

  4. 4 uglyagnes November 8, 2007 at 7:48 pm

    so knowledgable about the dancing condoms!

  5. 5 vintagefan November 8, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    It’s the first time I’m seeing this ad. It was quite fun, actually.

  6. 6 beck November 14, 2007 at 1:52 am

    that was pretty much the best ever.

  7. 7 Stephanie November 14, 2007 at 4:57 pm

    I can’t believe how long it is! I couldn’t imagine that coming on when I’m watching TV.

  8. 8 Rachel November 15, 2007 at 12:38 am

    I am forever indebted to you for bringing these stunning six minutes of film to my attention.

    Please let me know when I can come to your dance recital. Things get pretty exciting around -3:44 — I hope to see something along those lines at your performance.


Leave a Reply

